World Heritage sites of Bangladesh (Paragraph)

2.5/5 - (24 votes)

 World Heritage sites of Bangladesh Paragraph writing

Properties of the cultural and natural heritage of a member country are inscribed in UNESCO’s Heritage List. At present, we have three World Heritage Sites in Bangladesh. They are Historic Mosque City of Bagherhat, Ruins of the Buddhist Bihara at Paharpur and the Sundarbans. First two sites were enlisted in 1985 as cultural heritages while the third one was included in 1997 as natural heritage. Member states can maintain a list of tentative sites that the World Heritage Committee may consider for nomination to the World Heritage list. Nominations for the list are only accepted if the site was previously included in the tentative list. As of 2014, Bangladesh has 5 sites in the tentative list. The sites are Halud Bihara, Jaggadala Bihara, Lalbagh Fort, Mahansthangarh and its Environs, the Lalmai-Mainamati Group of Monuments. All these were submitted in 1999 as cultural heritage. When any site enters into the World Heritage Sites, it gains an international recognition and attention. The government and other socio-cultural organizations should come forward to take our cultural and natural heritage to the world community.


This is RIMON Proud owner of this blog. An employee by profession but proud to introduce myself as a blogger. I like to write on the blog. Moreover, I've a lot of interest in web design. I want to see myself as a successful blogger and SEO expert.

মন্তব্য করুন

Related Articles

Back to top button